The Swiss Franc

Outside of Switzerland, what's the only other country that uses the Swiss franc as its currency?

  • A. Austria
  • B. Belgium
  • C. Liechtenstein
  • D. Kenya

48% of players knew the correct answer: C., Liechtenstein

While many other European countries use the euro as their currency, Switzerland and Liechtenstein use the Swiss franc.

Listen and learn more about today's topic with Murray and Tamika.

Question of the Day: The Swiss Franc
Only two countries in the world use the Swiss franc: Switzerland and Liechtenstein. In this Flashcast, Murray and Tamika explore how that came to be, what the relationship is with the euro, and how Liechtenstein seems to benefit.

To answer today's question, just ask your smart speaker: "What's the question of the day?"

Question of the Day Mobile App


Learn something new everyday. Get the Question of the Day delivered to your inbox each day!

You've successfully subscribed to Question of the Day
Great! Next, complete checkout for full access to Question of the Day
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.
Success! Your account is fully activated, you now have access to all content.